Living the foodie life in Boston – a word about this blog

My name is Sarah –  I’m in my late-mid 20’s (NB – not my late 20’s), and earlier this month, I packed up my life in London and moved to Boston, MA, to join my boyfriend who’s been moved here for work. I’ve taken a career break from work for a year – one of my aims is to do some of the things I’m always saying I would do if I had more time. I now have lots of time, and top of the list was to start a food blog.

I love food – I love cooking it, eating it, sharing with friends and family. I love eating out, and I love exploring new foods and recipes at home. For a while now, I’ve followed and admired several blogs, supplementing my obsession with cookbooks, and I started to wonder if I could do the same. I love to read about food – so I wondered what would happen if I add my voice, and started writing about food as well. I’m planning to share with you my journey through the year in my bright orange kitchen here in Boston (hence the name!)

I’m sure this is going to be an adventure for me, and I’m hoping it will be for you as well!

2 thoughts on “Living the foodie life in Boston – a word about this blog

Leave a Reply

